<< Back to the overview

Amusement Park Suite, Saxophone Quartet

Sheetmusic for saxophone quartet, SATB.
More Information
Item no.: BRENMS10002
Composer: Hiroki Takahashi
Grade: 5
Duration: 5:00
Publisher: Brain Music
Size: A4 21x29,7cm


Available in these categories

Incl. Tax

Availability : 

In stock

Shipping :

Within 1 business day
I. Entrance II. Main Street III. Haunted House IV. Merry-Go-Round V. Roller Coaster
Amusement Park Suite was originally written for saxophone trio. I rearranged it for quartet and added "Entrance". Using an amusement park theme, it's fun for performer and audience alike. The first movement, "Entrance", begins with a fanfare anticipating the excitement to be found beyond the gateway. "Main Street" captures scenes of an organ grinder playing, clowns handing out balloons and a Ferris wheel in the distance. The "Haunted House" uses frightening chromatics and "Merry-Go-Round" is a graceful waltz. "Roller Coaster" is the fast-paced finale...it's electrifying, yet one can't help laughing with excitement and joy. Surely you have experienced this before. Create your own amusement park as you visualize, fantasize and perform the piece. (Hiroki Takahashi)