Mark Rogers


R. Mark Rogers began writing for band while in high school, and continued with degrees from Texas Tech University and the University of Texas. Director of Publications for Southern Music Company from 1993 and Managing Editor of the firm since 2015, Rogers has authored editions of the music of Percy Grainger and John Philip Sousa that have entered band repertory worldwide. He is also widely published as an arranger and transcriber, with performances by all five of the Washington, DC service bands. Dr. Rogers is the conductor of the Heart of Texas Concert Band and serves on the adjunct faculty of San Antonio College, Texas Lutheran University and Trinity University, and prior to coming to San Antonio was on the faculty of the University of South Alabama and a staff member of the University of Texas Longhorn Band. A bassoonist, he performs with the orchestras of Corpus Christi, Victoria, Laredo, San Antonio and Austin, as well as the Mid-Texas Symphony. He is active in church music and occasionally appears in music theater, performing numerous roles in the operettas of Gilbert and Sullivan. Sudie, his wife of forty years, their children and spouses (and grandchildren), are the joy of his later years.

Here is a link to the arrangement of Mark that has been published by Tierolff.


Mark as arranger:

2nd Romanian Rhapsody, Opus 11, No. 2.

Sheetmusic for concert band only.

Composer :   George Enescu

Arranger :   R. Mark Rogers (Transcr.)

Duration :   12:00

As low as €174.95