< back to the overview

A Gale, Saxophone Trio

Availability : In stock Shipping :  Sent in 1 business day
In stock

Trio for saxophone.

More Information
Item no.: BRENMS84423
Composer: Sohei Kano
Grade: 5
Duration: 5'00
Publisher: Brain Music


Available in these categories

The way I came to write this music is perhaps a little out of the ordinary. First, I wrote "Hayate (A Gale) for Clarinet and Euphonium" in January 2015 commissioned by euphoniumist Ms. Ayako Yanagi. Then, Ms. Yanagi asked me to write "Hayate for 2 Euphoniums and Piano", which was completed the following month. Both were premiered by Ms. Yanagi. This "Hayate (A Gale) Side S" is for 3 saxophones. Though the melody is the same as before, each version is well suited for those particular instruments. It is in a fusion style with simple and straight-forward melody It is my desire to have this performed by various types of players with various interpretations. (Souhei Kano)